Login/Logout


Upcoming events

    • Thursday, November 05, 2020
    • 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CST)
    • Virtual (Zoom)


    The long-awaited International Payments Seminar is back with sessions on cross-border money transfer, payment terms and methods, risk management, and more.

    Featured Speakers:


    Angelina Juarez

    VP, International Services
    Enterprise Bank & Trust


    Drew Felling

    VP, International Trade
    Commerce Bank


    Brian Gordon

    SVP, International Banking
    Commerce Bank


    Jamie Collop

    VP, Foreign Exchange
    Commerce Bank


    Jon Dobson

    Co-Founder & CEO
    PayRecs


    Jay Devers  (Moderator)

    Managing Partner
    Bestway International / Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

    Agenda:

    1. Welcome & Introductions

    2. Payment Terms Overview
      • Cash in advance
      • Letters of credit
      • Documentary collections
      • Open account

    3. Electronic Methods of Payment
      • Wires
      • Checks
      • Credit cards

    4. Foreign Exchange Risk Management
      • Advantages of offering payment terms in buyer's currency
      • Methods of managing foreign exchange
      • Traditional banking products
      • New FinTech solutions

    5. Looking Ahead

    6. Wrap-Up and Q&A

    This seminar is approved for 2 CEU hours from the NCBFAA Educational Institute.


    Sponsors

    Download a flyer.

Past events

Thursday, September 17, 2020 ITC's 75th Annual Meeting
Friday, July 24, 2020 International Sales and Marketing
Thursday, July 09, 2020 Roundtable: Trade Compliance Practitioners
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Town Hall: Southeast Asia Trade Trends
Friday, April 24, 2020 Looking Beyond China: Navigating Southeast Asia
Thursday, April 09, 2020 75th Anniversary Networking Event
Friday, March 06, 2020 Women In International Business
Friday, February 28, 2020 NASCO 20/20: North American Vision, Focused Results. A Discussion on USMCA
Friday, January 24, 2020 How to Put Artificial Intelligence to Work for You
Friday, November 22, 2019 How to Avoid the Perils of International Trade
Friday, October 25, 2019 Navigating a World of Bitcoins, Cryptocurrency, and the Blockchain: What is it and how is it influencing international trade?
Friday, October 18, 2019 Global Career Bridge
Thursday, September 26, 2019 INCOTERMS for AMERICANS: A Look Ahead at INCOTERMS 2020
Thursday, August 15, 2019 International Trade Council's 74th Annual Meeting
Monday, May 13, 2019 North America Regional Trade Update
Friday, May 03, 2019 Breakfast with Her Majesty's Consul General based in Chicago
Friday, March 08, 2019 4th Annual Women in International Business Luncheon
Friday, February 22, 2019 4th Friday: Intellectual Property in the Global Marketplace: Tips and Best Practices
Friday, January 25, 2019 4th Friday: Maximizing Export Assistance
Friday, November 16, 2018 4th Friday: Opportunities and Challenges with Growing Your Export Business

© 2018 International Trade Council of Greater Kansas City

ITCGKC is a 501(c)3 Organization


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software